• An appointment with Dr. Lynch is much more than just a procedure Over 300+ 5 Star Reviews On Vitals, Health Grades, and Google

Testimonials

James H. Lynch, MD - Stellate Ganglion Block (SGB)

The last two and a half weeks have been absolutely incredible! It has truly opened my eyes to just how far gone I was, as well what amazing opportunities and happiness lies ahead!

Before this treatment, I felt broken and ashamed. I felt like a burden to all of my loved ones, guilty that I was unable to show up for them in the same capacity that they were showing up for me! Most of all though, I felt fragmented! As if my memories and thoughts were broken into a million tiny shards. I was unable to complete a full thought process! It felt like every nerve in my body was short circuiting, constantly firing! As much as we all try not to compare, it still can be hard not to. I had always gone with the idea, my symptoms aren’t as extreme as others so I’m doing just fine! Truthfully, I only learned within the last year that I have had nightmares my entire life. I always just assumed when people said oh I also have bad dreams, we were talking about the same type.

Within 5 minutes of my first injection I felt liberated from my trauma! Suddenly the world went quiet. As the tears streamed down my face, all I could think was I’m free! I closed my eyes and rested! That’s it! No wandering thoughts, no side tracking, no pieces rapidly flying through my head!

I continue to wake up each morning slightly in shock but so incredibly thankful to still feel fantastic! I fall asleep soundly without nightmares! I haven’t woken up with any new bruises from them either! I continue to be able to refocus my train of thought when it starts to wander. Even though I can still feel some tension in my body at times I’m able to genuinely tell myself it’s not needed and it begins to fade once again. I have stumbled across a few different things that normally would have set me off on a tailspin possibly even for days at a time. Instead it was a small blip on the radar. You have given me an inner peace and freedom that I don’t believe I have ever experienced!  Regardless of the fact that there is still work to do, I sincerely appreciate being able to have the space to live my life once again while still healing my injury!”

Kristin H.

Post Concussive relief that works!

I went in for post-concussive treatment. I had been struggling with symptoms for 3.5 years after my concussion. I had learned about the benefits of the Stellate Ganglion Block (SGB) and finally investigated. The screening process was super easy, and I was contacted quickly by the office. I was able to schedule an appointment in no time. I saw Dr. Lynch, and was highly impressed. I work in sports medicine, so I have a strong background in concussion management. I was able to bond with Dr. Lynch about this, which comforted me before the procedure. Dr. Lynch spent a lot of time with me before and after the SGB about the process, and answered my millions of questions. His bedside manner was awesome and I really enjoyed his passion.

I was amazed at how well the SGB worked. This thing literally sounds too good to be true, but it is true! I felt better, no lie, within 5 minutes of the shots. I felt at peace, more like myself, and relieved. I did not expect to be that good that quickly. I was able to watch the whole ultrasound procedure (although being encouraged to close my eyes…) and felt confident with Dr. Lynch the entire time.

I am roughly one month post-SGB and feel like I have my life back. I am more confident, less anxious, and feel more in control of myself. I had lost myself for the last 3.5 years, but I feel like me. I cannot explain how great this shot works. I highly encourage anyone to at least pre-screen to see if they qualify for the procedure. This was the best thing I have done in YEARS. No other mental health treatments (therapy, medication, self care, mindfulness) touched the impact that this SGB shot did.

Katie D.

15 years suffering from Anxiety and PTSD

Dr. Lynch was extremely helpful in explaining every detail of the procedure and was very patient and understanding. The SGB was completed within 8 minutes and and helped reset my wiring.

A. S.

Mar 2024

I understood the procedure, was well-informed, and comforted with any concerns

I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience, which entailed a two-day / back-to-back procedure. Dr. Lynch had the best bedside manner of any doctor I have ever interacted with – as a patient or as a supporting role for a family member. He took significant time to ensure that I understood the procedure, was well-informed, and comforted with any concerns. He answered all my questions and was accommodating to my partner, who accompanied me both days. He was highly knowledgeable and went above and beyond what I expect out of any doctor. He also seemed to care and was passionate about his work. I wish more medical professionals displayed that sense of purpose behind what they did.

Dan K.

Mar 2024

I felt listened to and taken seriously

Dr. Lynch is an incredibly warm and empathic person. He spent a lot of time explaining the procedure and how it could help me with generalized anxiety and chronic PTSD. It was painless and definitely worth trying if you suffer from one of these conditions.

Scott F.

Mar 2024

The effects were pretty immediate and profound

I am writing this review in hopes that anyone that suffers from PTSD will read it, and maybe be pointed in the direction of “hope & help”. I never in my wildest dreams imagined I could be released from the awful relentless symptoms that PTSD had caused me daily ( nightmares, sleepless nights , anxiety and uncontrollable triggers sending my body in some state of reactivity). I found Dr Lynch in Annapolis MD one day while searching through you tube for any treatment that might help me. I watched many videos by several people. After doing my research I called his office. I was greeted by a warm and caring staff. I live a 8-10 drive from this office, but I felt in my gut this trip would be worth it. It was beyond anything I could have imagined . Dr Lynch cares, and he’s doing this because of the suffering he knows PTSD causes in our daily lives, and he knows there is help for us. In short Dr Lynch was simply going to flip a switch off that is flipped on and can not turn off by itself. He spent a lot of time with me before the blocks were put in . He thoroughly explained everything. I could never had really imagined how I was going to feel afterwards. The effects were pretty immediate and profound. There are no words to describe the noise and anxiety that my brain was able to turn off. My brain finally was able to be still and softly quiet without loud crushing triggers crashing into my nervous system constantly, and the conscious mental energy that it took for me to try and hide it from everyone. I took two Stellate Ganglion Blocks, one each day. I felt so much relief right after the first one that I couldn’t believe it ❤️. If you are reading this and you have PTSD you owe yourself a peaceful mind. I would drive to his office again if needed without a second thought about it. There really is relief, and I am enjoying mine. Thank you so very much Dr Lynch you are the best !

Bren Metcalf

Mar 2024

Thank you so much!

Had the SGB done with Dr. Lynch. What a kind and professional doctor. I’m feeling much better!  Thank you so much!

Jennifer Brodie

Mar 2024

This treatment has given me my life back

My experience at The Stellate Institute was wonderful and miraculous! Dr. Lynch cared for me with compassion, understanding and patience. He is kind, understanding, thorough and he explained each step of the procedure. I got immediate results and relief and it continues today. I had no side effects only the constant smile on my face and a sense of complete peace! This treatment has given me my life back. I recommend having the SGB to anyone suffering with trauma and the effects of PTSI. Get yourself free from it and begin to live again!

Barbara P.

Feb 2024

Life Changing

I am 35 years old and have had lifelong debilitating anxiety. Additionally, I have struggled with PTSD, depression, and ADHD. I was terrified the SGB would not work. Dr. Lynch was so kind, empathetic, thorough, and cautious. I felt very comfortable and he made everything so easy. I felt relief within minutes of the first treatment and was sobbing/laughing because I had never felt so relaxed in my life. After the second treatment the next morning, I knew for a fact that my fight/flight/freeze had been switched on my entire life. I’ve never felt so much relief. I slept 8 hours for the first time in months. I no longer felt anxiety or frustration sitting in traffic. I noticed bad memories passing by as if they were clouds floating along in the sky, as opposed to cementing themselves in my mind all day, and ruining the entire day. I no longer feel a constant “threat.” I have been telling all my friends and family. I’m absolutely floored and so thrilled!

Anonymous

Feb 2024

10/10 experience!

Dr. Lynch and his team at the Stellate Institute are fantastic. I would highly recommend their stellate ganglion block procedure to anyone struggling with PTSD and anxiety. The procedure was quick, painless, and immediately effective in reducing the severity of my symptoms. Paired with therapy, the block is helping me heal faster and easier. The staff are incredibly welcoming, and Dr. Lynch has the best bedside manner I’ve ever encountered with a physician. If you’re looking into getting the SGB treatment, this is 100% the practice where you should have it done. 10/10 experience!

Julia Chiacchiere

Feb 2024

I have never felt so great

I have never felt so great in so much weight lifted off of me in my life after this experience. I have only heard about the stellate ganglion block a few times in over the last few years. I have had the shot once before this visit with Dr Lynch but didn’t go so well. Then through a great non profit organization to help get me the right doctor like Doctor Lynch who has spend years and years of research to hell figure out the number one question and fix the problem most veterans have with PTSD and I believe he has truly found the answer with the stellate ganglion block! A true hero for every veteran dealing with the biggest problem like PTSD! Highly recommend for this with emotional problems.

Corey H.

Jan 2024

I noticed a huge difference in my mood

I have a long medical history and I have never had a doctor with such amazing bedside manners. I was so apprehensive and scared to go and seek treatment, but Dr. Lynch put me at ease. As for the results, after a few days I noticed a huge difference in my mood. I no longer felt like I was in survival mode. If you are thinking of getting this treatment, this is your sign to go through with it.

Anastasia G.

Jan 2024

Just what I needed!

How wonderful to be under the care of a doctor who understands my condition, takes the time to listen well, explains thoroughly, and is willing to make accommodations for my particular needs. Doc Lynch’s knowledge, experience, and affect are a triple win!

Shay S. C.

Dec 2023

Transformative

My experience at Dr. Lynch’s office was nothing short of transformative. I embarked on this journey from my home in Canada as an angry, scared, resentful, and anxious individual, grappling with PTSI. Dr. Lynch played a pivotal role in guiding me towards a profound positive change. From our initial meeting, Dr. Lynch exhibited patience and kindness, taking the time to explain every aspect of the process in a clear and concise manner. His approach instilled a sense of comfort and reassurance, making me feel genuinely supported throughout my time under his care. Notably, I never felt rushed, even in the post-treatment phase, which contributed significantly to my overall experience. The procedure itself was meticulously explained, detailing each stage, and unfolded exactly as Dr. Lynch had outlined. This predictability, combined with his thorough explanations, further enhanced my confidence in the process. I left Dr. Lynch’s office a better version of myself!

R Z.

Dec 2023

This was an absolutely AMAZING experience

The second I walked in I was greeted warmly by the welcoming receptionists, along with soothing music to calm my nerves. It was such a safe and comfortable place! The environment was very calming, and it felt more like a safe place then a doctors office. Dr. Lynch was very well educated and had answers to all of my questions. I would 100% recommend this to anyone who is in need for a life changing experience.

Melanie S.

Dec 2023

Totally Chill

First rate Doctor/Human and first rate procedure. I couldn’t be happier with getting SGB. Changed my demeanor in so many ways. Best of all, I’m now I’m “totally chill”. It’s really quite amazing. Thanks Doc.

D.G.

Nov 2023

Alleviating and pain free care given with courtesy and professionalism!

Dr. James Lynch MD. Provided great care and medical treatment for my symptoms! His entire Staff played a Big role in providing the Best treatment I could receive as a patient! 5 stars . I came in with many thoughts and doubts of broken Hope. I left feeling tremendous and amazed with a renewed feeling of euphoria and energy! My aches and pains were vanished! The Dr. had given me a Breath of fresh air in LIFE!

Jose’ M.

Nov 2023

Very simple procedure

Very simple procedure. SGB. Nothing to be afraid of.  I didn’t hurt at all. And dr Lynch quietly talked with me before the procedure which helped a lot. He gave a list of ideas to do after the procedure. I found it very important to make some changes. Like drinking half decaf with half regular.
It is changing my life. I hope this helps.

Renee K.

Nov 2023

Life changing experience

I had a life changing experience working with Dr. Lynch and his team. The procedure was simple and Dr. Lynch explained everything that would happen before, during, and after. There were no surprises and he was patient and considerate the entire time. If you are struggling with the effects of trauma I highly recommend reaching out and seeing what help Dr. Lynch can offer. I haven’t felt this relaxed in over a decade. It’s an incredible feeling.

I.L.

Nov 2023

Well worth it

From start to finish, Dr. Lynch was great. He thoroughly explained the process, patiently answered all questions, walked me through each step as he was conducting the procedure, and took great care in keeping me comfortable. Overall, I’m happy with the experience and would highly recommend Dr. Lynch.

S. F.

Nov 2023

So many improvements!

I saw Dr. Lynch for the Stellate Ganglion Block about a month ago. Firstly Dr. Lynch is a top notch doctor who really knows how to deal with individuals suffering from anxiety/ptsd. His bedside manner is outstanding, being  patient,  compassionate, kind and he explained everything thoroughly. He always asked if I was okay and if I had any questions. Just a lovely person. The rest of his staff were also great to deal with. The procedure itself felt like some pressure being inserted through a syringe.  A little awkward but I wasn’t in any pain. It didn’t last too long either.  I had a few side effects, droopy eye and a bit of a raspy voice but that went away in 3-5 hours. As for the results,  so many improvements!  I am way more chill/relaxed.  It felt like something was removed that once was there and I mean that in a good way.  I do not have the same fight or flight reactions, where I would once get so wound up from a trigger and I am now able to look at situations with better perspective and be calm. I am not as hypervigilant and I am able to focus more on my tasks at hand.  I guess you could say my brain fog was reduced.  I am now also able to make new headway with my Psychologist to deal with my complex ptsd because I can process the trauma a lot better. I also have a lot fewer migraines and my neck pain is reduced.  This procedure is not a cure but can greatly improve one’s quality of life. I am so glad I made the trip from Canada. I highly recommend Dr. Lynch and this treatment.  Thank you Dr. Lynch!

Penny B.

Oct 2023

SGB is a game-changer

Dr. Lynch is truly an expert in this field of treatment; the stellate ganglion block is an absolute game-changer. I cannot think of anyone who would not benefit from this procedure – especially those most in need. His ‘bedside manner’ is impeccable and his team is top-notch. My loved ones are so happy I’ve taken the steps to improve my mental health. They see a vast improvement in me, and I feel better than I considered possible. If you are considering this procedure, or you have a loved one who you think could benefit, I strongly urge you to reach out to ROSM. I cannot thank you enough, Doctor!

David P.

Oct 2023

SGB treatment for anxiety is life changing

Dr. Lynch is the premier and trusted resource for SGB. He is the ultimate care provider, openly sharing his extensive research and dedication with his patients. The opportunity to have one medical voice guiding the SGB process has been an essential component of this healing gift. I continue to make great strides with my health, coupled with Dr. Lynch’s continued guidance. SGB is in the top five best experiences in my life.  Grateful to know Dr. Lynch.

Lauren F.

Oct 2023

The anxiety I had was almost gone

First, I’d like to say Dr. Lynch and his team are amazing! They made me feel comfortable, answering all my questions and addressing any concerns with compassion and understanding. I waited before writing this because I wanted to see the lasting effects versus the immediate results. I found right after SGB I felt great, more relaxed. The anxiety I had was almost gone. It was surreal to think I could feel that good again. As time has gone on the effects have lessened however my anxiety is still normal and I am nowhere near hypervigilant as I was before the treatment. I would highly recommend reaching out to Dr. Lynch and not wasting anymore time being stuck. Life is incredible when you can really experience it.

Denise W.

Sep 2023

I am so grateful for this treatment

I saw Dr. Lynch a few weeks ago for my stress injuries and pain contributed to 12 years serving in the Canadian Armed Forces. I was getting to a point of desperation and feeling like I was defeated by my chronic pain/CRPS and mental anguish. He came highly recommended by my wife and brother who were both received SGB in July. The ROSM team is with out a doubt the most patient and personable group of people I have ever had the pleasure and privilege of meeting. When I arrived for my first needle, I was anxious and terrified. I have issues with being in doctor offices and a big mistrust with medical procedures. Right away I was greeted with a warm and comforting welcome. In the treatment room Dr. Lynch took the time to carefully explain every step of the process. His overall demeanor was calm and relaxed, he had a great sense of humor. This treatment is virtually painless even though the after effect are pretty intimidating. I entered the room feeling like I was engulfed in flames and within five minutes of receiving the first block there was almost an instant calming effect. My head quieted down, my body cooled and I wasn’t hurting. I was able to pin point the first coherent thought I’ve had in about twelve years. I was worried that I would be imprisoned in my head for the rest of my life. I am so grateful for this treatment, for Dr Lynch’s commitment to bringing this procedure to the forefront, they are both godsends. I plead with you, if you are reading this and thinking about getting the treatment please do it… please. We have lost to many people to mental health crisis and pain. This treatment works and will give you the space in your head to understand what your body and mind needs. Please reach out to the ROSM team and get the help. Even if you read the reviews and pass this information along there is an opportunity to save someone life and potentially help control this pain and suffering. Please look into this treatment, you are worth a life free from this prison! Also on a side note Mrs. Heather is a delight.

Matt H.

Sep 2023

Exceptionally compassionate and caring doctor

Dr. Lynch is an exceptionally compassionate and caring doctor. The SGB treatment I received for PTSD 2 years ago and again recently saved my life. He is extremely skilled and will take excellent care of you!

Dawn J.

Sep 2023

I am profoundly grateful

Ten years ago, I was assaulted and thought I might not survive. Since this happened, I’ve struggled with hypervigilance, panic and intrusive thoughts/memories that made life very difficult. I blamed myself for not being able to stop these symptoms, but since immediately following my SGB treatment, every one of them has dramatically improved. My baseline is not one of panic now. If the panicked feeling does start to arise, I am able to let it go in the way that I thought always seemed to work for “normal” people, but didn’t for me: taking a few breaths, reframing the thought, etc. I’ve tried so many other things, for so long, and it feels like a miracle that this quick, easy procedure made such a difference when nothing else had.
When I read the patient comments on this website before pursuing SGB, I thought it sounded almost too good to be true. But as it turns out, no words can really capture how transformational SGB was for me, and none can fully express the way Dr. Lynch just shines with intelligence, skill, compassion, warm humor and the grace of a true healer. He was so thorough and sensitive in his explanation about why SGB works and what he’d be doing during the procedure. He made me feel safe. I am profoundly grateful to Heather and the wonderful team at ROSM for their care and support through this process, and to Dr. Lynch for his pioneering research and advocacy that brought SGB and hope into my life.

C.T.C.

Aug 2023

Game changing

When I was 9 years old I had a few different experiences in that were mind numbingly traumatic. Those experienced I carried in my soul all through my teenage years and through my 20’s into my early 30’s. I just received my 2nd shot and the inner peace I feel I cant find words to describe it. Its not overwhelming, its not anything like you’ll expect especially if you’ve been fighting the anxiety monster such as me. It just is, this feeling of being comfortable in my own skin again, being in synchronization with my mind, body and spirit. This is what the human experience is supposed to be, not a constant game of wrestling your inner demons to see who will win the fight this time, or living in a mind state of scarcity, fear and lack of. Don’t take my word for it, the gates to the kingdom of you’re personal heaven are right on the other side of Dr. James Lynch’s ultrasound machine and needle. If you’re serious, Do yourself a favor. You wont regret it.

David R.

Aug 2023

Suddenly I had space in my head

After years of suffering I was finally diagnosed with CPTSD on July 28th 2022. After a traumatic incident in my personal life and working professionally as a Paramedic. July 14th 2023 I received a right sided Stellate Ganglion Block. An injection of a long lasting local anesthetic.
Within 10 minutes of this treatment I went from feeling like every single nerve fiber in my body was short circuiting, to complete calm. Silence. Suddenly I had space in my head. The following day, I received the left sided block. It has only got better! To anyone and everyone who hasn’t shared their struggle, to anyone who loves someone with this cruel injury. I NEED you to know, PTSD is curable! Your physiology has been altered, these changes are invisible! Your brain pathways have been rewired! Researchers have even found a biomarker that can identify the body’s response to a traumatic incident which will lead to a preventative measure. But for now… we will work with the aftermath. If you had a broken leg, you’d go have surgery. This is no different! Within 10 minutes I felt a physical and emotional release – tears flowed I was so happy, I genuinely felt free! The tension in my body faded, my brain fog faded and I couldn’t wipe the giddy smile off my face even if I tried. It’s almost been over a month, I’ve stumbled across multiple things and people that would normally trigger me… sending me into a tailspin which could have last days. Instead… it was a small blip on my radar. I was able to acknowledge it and continue about my day. I feel like my kids and husband of 11 years met the real me for the very first time. I’ve had multiple nights without nightmares, I have been able to stay present in my day. The volume of the world was turned down, suddenly I am no longer consumed by my injuries! I am excited have the space to make some real progress in my healing journey!
Dr. Lynch and your team – I don’t believe I will ever be able to put into words the tremendous relief you have given me. How incredibly thankful I am to have you on my support team. Every interaction my family has had with your clinic was stress free and so very genuine! It is obvious you are following your heart and doing work that you truly believe in! I full heartedly believe this treatment is not only changing lives but saving lives! Every single one of you deserves to be free of your pain! It is worth the try, I assure you! You are not alone in this fight! Please, please look into it! You are worth it!

Kristin H.

Aug 2023

This experience was absolutely life changing

This experience was absolutely life changing. I hadn’t realized how much PTSD had changed my mind and body until getting the SBG. It felt like being calm for the first time in my entire life. It took me a few days to adjust to the new, quiet feeling. I’ve noticed therapy, meditation etc. are easier to focus on now. I’m so thrilled with this outcome, and I feel incredibly lucky to have found the Stellate Institute. I can’t say thank you enough to Dr. Lynch, and I highly recommend this to anyone suffering from a PTSI.

Relic M.

Aug 2023

Dr. Lynch was extremely patient and caring and I knew I was getting the best care possible

I tried therapy, CBD oil, antidepressants, TMS, and ketamine infusions for my anxiety/depression/ptsd and I can say with absolute certainty that the SGB has been the most effective by a clear mile. If you want to get the SGB treatment from the best of the best this is the place to go to.

Kevin N.

July 2023

SGB is LIFE SAVING!

If you are reading this, you know that PTSD is debilitating for the individual and their families. My son, a Canadian veteran military firefighter, and my daughter-in-law, a former paramedic, have been struggling with PTSD for many years. Watching them fight everyday to live with PTSD and manage their symptoms is just plain tough. Despite ongoing therapy, PTSD was winning the battle with my son as he was dangerously close to giving up on life. Not wanting to accept this as an option, I started searching for other forms of treatments to help him and found the Stellate Institute and information on the stellate ganglion blocks (SGB). In contacting them I found no barriers to treatment, just solutions, and the most compassionate care and service provided by Dr Lynch and his team. Dr Lynch took the time to explain the procedure, to listen, and his calm demeanor settled and reassured everyone that there was HOPE! My son and daughter-in-law were both successfully treated with a right and left SGB, which substantively reduced their PTSD symptoms. For example, irritability decreased, concentration improved, their brains slowed down, and they experienced a sense of inner calm and peace. After the procedure they asked if this is what normal felt like! Words cannot express how GRATEFUL our family is for the service and genuine care provided at the Stellate Institute. Although the relief they both now experience is long overdue, their experience indicates to me that SGB is, and must become an integral component of the treatment plan for healing PTSD trauma injuries. If you know someone who is struggling with PTSD, spread the word and tell them to reach out to Stellate Institute soonest as they are doing life changing and life saving work!

Deb H.

July 2023

Cease of almost all symptoms

I came to the Institute with PTSD, plus high anxiety and depression for 35 years. While I didn’t jump off the table and go skipping down the hallway (let’s be realistic, no treatment is going to give you that) I’m here to tell you that the treatments are backed by science and that they DO WORK! This is not a cure, but rather a cease of almost all of your symptoms. I’m a military veteran. I can tell you that I was scared to death of this treatment. Scared that it wouldn’t work. Scared to DEATH to actually have hope. Scared of losing my disability benefits (which you won’t become the VA does NOT recognize this as an actual treatment, they’d rather pump you full of pills instead. Dumb, right? But TRUE!) My doctor was Dr James Lynch, who by the way, is one of the best doctors I’ve ever met! He’s a veteran himself, so he’s not new or unfamiliar with PTSD. That’s why he wanted to be in a position to help people with PTSD. His partner Dr Sean Mulvaney’s story is similar. Both men are outstanding examples of what our country needs more of.

Kelly K.

July 2023

Dr. Lynch is a healer, a true hero!

The freedom I feel after receiving the SGB injections to treat my PTSD is indescribable! I’m almost two weeks post treatment & I am anxiety free, night terror free, not consumed with unbearable grief any longer & I’m starting to truly enjoy this incredibly blessed life I’ve been given again! I finally believe in that four letter word, hope – FOREVER GRATEFUL!

Jessica M.

July 2023

THIS WORKS!

I have not felt this calm and cheery in years! I had the best sleep last night, I enjoyed a wonderful dinner without agitation! I felt like my level self again. List of instant relief:

  • Headaches gone
  • Heart palpitations gone
  • Irritation gone
  • Chest tightness gone
  • Anxiety manageable without the body reacting
  • Concentration (actually read and retained a chapter)
  • Hyper vigilant much less
  • Angry outburst none
  • Mental clarity back

What a life changing procedure, “Doc” I am l grateful to have met you and have this done! Your team Heather and Natia for getting me through this be sure to send my thanks. Life changing work you are doing here, the right side hit me but not nearly as well as the left.
Thank you for trusting your passion and going through with it.

Brendan H.

July 2023

Life changing!

I was skeptical while doing my research because I couldn’t imagine how such a simple procedure could actually help me but it did more than I could have hoped. My thoughts are so much clearer now, like the fog is gone. I feel life around me like I am actually a part of it again. Most important, I feel like I can breathe in public again. I’m still me and I still have emotions and responses, it’s just they are appropriate to the situation. I can’t imagine how different the last 12 years might have been if I had this option sooner or knew about it. Unbelievable to me, the amount of treatment I have been through previously and no one ever recommended SGB. DR. Lynch was awesome, I was comfortable and informed at every step and was done in 30 minutes. I don’t know if it’s a combination of me having both sides done or if I was just more susceptible to the left side block but I had a more significant result after the left side block was done. I walked out of the office and felt the sun on my face for the first time in years. If you’re are struggling…do it! Nothing but upside.

Joseph Smith

Jun 2023

Dr. Lynch’s treatment made me a better Mom and person

I had the SGB treatment due to childhood trauma that followed me to my adulthood. My trauma was the first thing I thought about in the morning and the last thing I thought about at the end of the day. It was always holding me back from living a full life I knew I deserved. After having the SGB treatment with Dr. Lynch I finally feel like my 5 year old self is safe for the first time in 35 years. My trauma is still there but after the SGB it is tucked away in a box in my mind and it sits far in the back. The SGB gave me a whole new outlook on life. I instantly became a better version of myself and that made me a even better Mom to my children. Dr. Lynch was simply amazing. He treated me like I was his family and I truly appreciated that. I am forever in debt to Dr. Lynch for what he not only gave me but for what he also took away. I can not thank him enough from the deepest parts of my heart.

H.F.

Jun 2023

Make an appointment and reclaim your life

I am writing this after my second shot on the left side and it’s hard to put into words how good I’m feeling right now. The initial right side provided some relief but the left side was amazing. I feel truly calm in my mind and body for the first time in a very long time. Everything about the experience was phenomenal from the pre screening to the actual procedure itself Dr. Lynch is truly a one of a kind doctor. If you are struggling from PTSD/PTSI, anxiety, Elevated stress levels etc… please do not wait for things to get worse.

Ethan Lubell

Jun 2023

Great experience with this

I waited a while to see if it worked out and it has helped with my overthinking. I would highly recommend this to anyone who suffers from PTSD. Everyone in the office is really awesome and welcoming as well. Thanks for everything.

Brian P.

May 2023

OUTSTANDING!

Doc had the BEST bedside manner with top notch professionalism. His understanding of patient concerns and his ability to explain everything in a way that it was easiest for me as the patient to understand. It was an explanation of how the procedure came about along with what to expect during and afterwards. The real benefits that I experienced immediately to help unload my body and mind as a first responder dealing with the trauma, stress, depression, and anxiety after years on the job. Any first responder that deals with this daily do not be afraid to try. The stigma and fear that prevents us from talking, reaching out, or asking for help dealing with the toll it takes on our mind and body slowly leads our lives into solitude and misery. You owe it to yourself, family, friends, and partners to reach out and take your life back to be the best version of yourself!

R. R.

May 2023

This experience has changed my life

My name is Beth Botak in January 2021. I developed Covid. I had a fairly mild case, and two weeks later started developing persistent brain fog, dizziness, balance, issues, anxiety, shortness of breath, vision issues. The worst for me was feeling like I was never a part of my body. I found out about the stellate ganglion block, and that they were having some luck helping people with long Covid. I received the block a little over a week ago and I had to say my brain fog has completely lifted, I have more energy, balance and dizziness is slightly better and anxiety has improved. Now onto the best part it was a fabulous experience. The stellate Institute was amazing. Dr. Lynch performed my block and he stayed with me the entire time he was 100% invested into how I was feeling and what he could do to help anyone that is reading this knows that is unusual today. If you are suffering with Covid long haulers, check out the stellate ganglion block. It is worth a trip to Annapolis to work with these doctors. I am forever grateful.

Beth Botak

May 2023

Have Zero Doubt

If you are on the fence as to whether or not to have this proceedure done, please read this and change your thought.
Many times you hear the phrase “too good to be true,” this isn’t one of those times. Find a way to get here and get the SGB done… you will not regret it! Immediately after the first shot I felt like I had taken a heavy pack off after a long hike. The tension, the anxiety, and the sadness left me. I am typing this now after my second shot and feel even better. I did a lot of research and came in still with some skepticism, but I am now a believer. Semper Fi!

Keagan M.

May 2023

This procedure saved my life

I am a forty year veteran and retired Warrant Officer from the US Army and having been fighting depression and anxiety since about 1996. I was assigned at the Pentagon in Washington DC for about 32 years of a 40 year career. I was there at the Pentagon on September 11th and where the plane crashed was where I supposed to be in meeting all in the meeting died and I was 10 minutes late for the meeting. All this over all these years made my depression and anxiety go to the max. I have tried 25 different kinds of medication, I have tried TMS, Hypnosis, just about anything to relieve the thoughts in my head. Until I came to the Stellate Institute and Dr Lynch I did not think there was ever going to be any relief. I was wrong, after i got the Ganglion Block all the thoughts are gone the depression is gone and the anxiety is so low I don’t even know its there most of the time. This procedure saved my life and I thank Dr Lynch everyday for my new life.

Rodger S.

May 2023

Reactive to resilient – 1 month review

I feel compelled to share. I’m hoping someone like me reads this and benefits, as I have, from SGB. TLDR: My anxiety, PTSD, insomnia, reactivity, brain fog, and “monkey brain”, and even ADHD went from “nearly every day” to “a few days a month”. (From 30 days to 5 ish.) > 50+ yo executive, non-veteran, w/ childhood trauma, Dissociative Identity Disorder (diagnosed in my 50’s). Stuck. My brain was agitated and anxious and now it’s calm, and clear (most of the time). I still feel stress and get ‘triggered’; it’s just less often. A lot less often. I also get unstuck faster. If I got stressed at something 10 times before SGB, now it’s 2 or 3 times. Though now and then I’ll react too strongly, it’s less frequent, and less strong. Therapy really helped me — and I feel SGB has helped make it easier for me to change. A fresh start. Lastly, I liked the way Dr. Lynch hits 2 spots on SGB. Great experience with this fantastic physician.

C.B.

May 2023

Great experience, great doctor

I saw Dr. Lynch for help with post-covid neuro issues, headaches, dizziness, etc. I’d previously seen a pain management doctor to get a stellate ganglion block, not without success, but Dr. Lynch was incredibly more experienced and knowledgeable. Dr. Lynch’s overall process was top-notch, implementing an advanced technique, the injections didn’t hurt a bit, and it was very effective. I wish I’d seen him sooner, I’m so much better now, worth every penny.

M H.

Apr 2023

Excellent care!

Dr. Lynch was terrific. He took the time to explain everything in great detail; more importantly, he listened carefully. He was also incredibly careful during the procedures, which produced no pain at all and which yielded immediate benefit. Overall, an outstanding experience. Highly recommended!

J. L.

Mar 2023

His professionalism is unmatched

Dr. Lynch has exceptional bedside manner. His professionalism is unmatched. Going in for a treatment like this; we all have a reason- and he understands that. He is friendly, kind, gentle, and thoughtful in every interaction with patients.  His entire team is friendly and welcoming. They use a perfect balance of protecting their team from secondary trauma or over sharing with the genuine approach of caring for patients. It’s a safe place to seek help without the expectation of someone digging too deep in a way that harmful. They assess for the required things and then kindly guide you through the process towards healing through a SGB.  I openly discuss my experience with others who can benefit from the treatment. Many receive them at a VA clinic, however I’ve found the differences in the approach taken by Dr. Lynch has proved my results to be greater than those who has received treatment elsewhere.

Anonymous

Mar 2023

The attention and care Dr. Lynch displayed made me feel like I was his only patient that day

He was so kind, very informative, and took his time to make sure I was completely comfortable and all of my questions were answered. I was nervous going into the procedure but it was really painless and quick.

Allison W.

Mar 2023

Eye opening and Relief

Dr Lynch was a true professional and care giver. All my questions were answered and any and all heads up were provided before, during and after the procedure. My nervousness was eased with his process. I didn’t feel like there was a time hack like with most doctors you visit.

Ross

Feb 2023

This procedure saved my life!

The care and time that Dr. Lynch and his staff gave to me were life changing. I was in the worst mental pain I had ever been in and was on the edge of darkness. With the assistance of my psychologist and the dignity and respect that was given to me through Dr. Lynch’s team, I was open to getting the SGB procedure, and it was life changing. Before I left the room I was in, I could feel years of torment and anxiety lifted that had been weighing against my shoulders due to combat related trauma. I could finally think clearly again and was able to process things without going down unhealthy rabbit holes. My anxiety and depression were decreased by a good 90% (yes, it works this well). I am able to differentiate between a trigger at home and what my body used to feel like in combat). I am now able to process the things that triggered me with logic and reason, which has helped me quickly regulate my body’s response. I’m happier, I sleep better, I want to exercise again, I am able to love.

G. L.

Feb 2023

Dr. Lynch has changed my life

I have dealt with PTSD and severe anxiety disorder for 20 years. The trauma I endured and never could speak of had me at a complete loss of who I was anymore. I chose to do both sides for the best overall outcome. When I walked in the second day, Dr. Lynch could not believe what a drastic change one day had made. Extremely difficult, but I was determined to see the next day through. It has changed my life and I am forever indebted to Dr. Lynch. I pray more people become aware of this procedure.

M. O.

Feb 2023

I’m glad I took a chance!

Dr. Lynch is probably one of the best doctors I have seen in any discipline. He really cares about his work and his patients and took a lot of time to make sure I understood the procedure and walk me through the steps. Just great all around. The procedure itself? I was hoping the SGB would help me a bit hopefully, but it really seems to be working wonders so far, so much more than I expected or even hoped. I have tried so many forms of therapy and medication over so many decades I thought there would be no real help with my PTSD symptoms, but what a difference this has made. I really feel like I can take some real steps forward now. Thank you so much Dr. Lynch and everyone at the Stellate Institute. I’m glad I took a chance!

Jackie D.

Feb 2023

You can be alive again!

I had read about this procedure for a couple years. I had spoken to a few people that had the procedure and watched interviews. I didn’t quite believe that it would have the effect that it did. I was in tears to feel the weight of the stress of tense muscle and the on guard feeling to fade. This works. If you have the chance to have this procedure done, do it. It doesn’t hurt, it’s like a pinch a few minutes and you are done. I felt it within minutes. You can start again with a new day and find out what its like to live, love, and laugh and not have to wear a “mask” anymore. Trust in it. I would speak to every Vet out there that struggles with demons and look them in the eye and say, You can be alive again.

J. M.

Jan 2023

I’m truly grateful for Dr. Lynch and his amazing staff!

I have been dealing with PTSD and have decidedly been on the losing side the last couple years. However, the clinical practice director at Pasadena Villa in McLean, VA recommended the Stellate Institute in Annapolis, MD. As I was losing hope, I was willing to try anything. I am so glad I did! I met with Dr. Lynch, and he explained how the stellate ganglion block “treats the injury of trauma.” He described the process in detail and answered all my questions. The block is not painful and only takes 15 minutes. Immediately afterwards, my sympathetic nervous system and “fight-or-flight” response were essentially turned off…for the first time in decades. It was an unbelievable feeling as my PTSD symptoms significantly diminished. The impact of the block did wear off in time. I have repeated this procedure and will likely need to do so in the future. I’m truly grateful for Dr. Lynch and his amazing staff! They take an active interest in you and how you respond to the block.

M. B.

Jan 2023

Fantastic Experience with fantastic results

Doc Lynch took his time to fully explain to my wife and me what we were going to do, why, and how. There are a few ways to do this procedure and doc uses an ultrasound to ensure he had a great understanding of my anatomy. The SGB has shown great results and is helping me deal with my PTSD.

Matt P.

Jan 2023

Dr. Lynch was the best

This procedure was a game changer. My numbers were 76/80 and are now 27/80 one week out. Dr. Lynch was the best. If you want to improve your life please have the S.G.B.

Dave C. - Philadelphia, PA.

Jan 2023

Dr. Lynch explained what to expect during and after the SGB, answering all of my questions to ensure I was comfortable before he started

Although I was nervous about the SGB procedure, I was excited too. I was finally going to get relief from feeling anxious and overwhelmed all the time. Dr. Lynch put me at ease. He provided clear expectations, answered my questions, and ensured I was comfortable during and after the SGB. I’m thankful for Dr. Lynch and the SGB. After years of debilitating anxiety, I finally feel like I can cope. 100% worth it!

J. H.

Dec 2022

Mis sintomas de PTSD desaparecieron/PTSD symptoms do go away

Gracias a la genial experiencia medica y habilidades del Doctor Lynch, mis sintomas de Estress Post Traumatico (PTSD) desaparecieron. Recomiendo enormemente el procedimiento SGB para pacientes con PTSD, es rapido, seguro y efectivo.
Thanks to the amazing care and technique by Doctor Lynch, my symptoms of PTSD have gone away. I am incredibly grateful to have found him. I greatly recommend the SGB procedure for patients with PTSD, it is quick and safe and very effective.

Libni C.

Dec 2022

SGB experience was better than I imagined it could be

I was nervous and somewhat reluctant to have the SGB treatment. I shared this with Dr. Lynch who listened, didn’t judge, and offered his support. He took his time, explained everything thoroughly and helped me get through the procedure easily and comfortably. The atmosphere was relaxing and spa-like. In the end, I really enjoyed the process. And post-treatment, I believe the best is yet to come. I highly recommend Dr. Lynch and SGB treatment.

Mark M.

Dec 2022

Professional and Caring

Dr. Lynch is a thorough, knowledgeable, and caring doctor. He genuinely cares about your welfare, and I was very touched by a follow-up phone call he made to me when I was in a dark spot. Our mental health is so important, and while we can’t always know which way is up when we’re down and out, we remember the people who cared. Dr. Lynch cares.

Benjamin H.

Dec 2022

Dr. Lynch cares about his patients’ well being and goes above and beyond in terms of patient care

Dr. Lynch is thorough, experienced and caring. He really listens to understand. He strives to make your experience exceptional. He is genuinely passionate about healing PTSD and it shows in the quality care he provides.

Caroline F.

Dec 2022

I would give him and his incredible staff 1000 stars

Dr Lynch performed a SGB on me for long covid. I had very little taste and smell from covid for 11 months. What I could taste or smell was distorted. I traveled over 3 hours one way to Dr Lynch. The entire process was very easy. All my paperwork was done prior to my appointment with his great office staff. The procedure was explained thoroughly, competently and compassionately. Dr Lynch took great care talking me through the injection. I have my taste and smell back. So many people are suffering with this and Dr Lynch has made me whole again. I can’t thank him enough. I would give him and his incredible staff 1000 stars.

Cindy R.

Nov 2022

Really great experience, very kind caring people

Dr, Lynch was so kind and explained everything to my husband and I and put me at ease. I really could tell he cares and only wants to help people. I felt reassured and comfortable with how everything went. It has helped me tremendously. I highly recommend Dr. Lynch and trying the block.

Kelly S.

Nov 2022

The SGB has truly helped me feel normal again

As a veteran with PTSD I can not begin to describe how Dr. Lynch changed my life. He sat and talked with me not just about the procedure but also just about me. He shared stories and made me feel like a person and not just a patient. The SGB has truly helped me feel normal again. Something I never thought was possible. Now I am taking this opportunity to help myself long term and begin a road to recovery I never thought would be possible. Thank you Dr. Lynch I can not begin to tell you how thankful I am for you.

Jim R.

Nov 2022

So grateful for Dr. Lynch and his passion to help veterans

As a desert storm veteran with 13 years of service ending in a medical discharge, I’ve been dealing with PTSD for 30 years. My daughter mentioned the SGB “shot” and did all the research, set up the appt and everything. My wife and I have been married 38 years, and were skeptical of this procedure working. My only regret is that I didn’t do it sooner and i am SO glad i did it! I am so grateful for Dr. Lynch and the true care and passion he has in helping veterans get their life back. I honestly cant explain how clear my head feels and how good i sleep now. Thank you again for everything Dr. Lynch from myself and my family.

A. F.

Nov 2022

Truly amazing and life altering for the better

Dr. Lynch had my complete trust upon meeting him and his ability to explain the procedure. He put me at ease with his experience and knowledge. He has been an advocate of the SGB for over 10 years and wants the benefits for everyone. I was afraid of doctors and needles. Again, he had my complete trust. As for the needles, I did not need any local anesthetic and I barely felt it. My world is forever changed. I love it. Thank you!

Toni M.

Oct 2022

As close to a miracle as I’ve ever seen

The SGB shot (both sides) was as close to a miracle as I’ve ever seen. My wife’s PTSD score went from I believe 73 to 6 and stayed very low for about 6 weeks. She got a one side single shot after those 6 weeks and it still helped a ton but not quite as much as the 2 shots the first time. We’re scheduling our third visit now. Everyone’s experience is different, but typically, each round of these shots will give you a longer period of relief before PTSD symptoms start coming back. For some people one shot can give permanent healing and for other it can take multiple or continuous treatment. Even if this is something my wife will continue to have to do it’s so life changing it’s absolutely worth it. It gave her her life back. Since her experience 4 other family members have also gotten the shot with good results.
She saw Dr. Lynch and he was extremely caring, professional, and able to work with her in a way that made her feel very safe and comfortable. By far the best experience my wife and I have ever had with a doctor.

David

Oct 2022

I was absolutely amazed by the results!

I was absolutely amazed by the results! I have dealt with interstitial cystitis/pelvic floor dysfunction and PTSD for the past 15 years. Within minutes of the procedure I felt complete relief in my pelvic floor. All the tension that I had carried for years disappeared. I felt like the weight of the world had been lifted off me physically and mentally!

Nicole M.

Sep 2022

Life changing

I have spent thousands of dollars and countless hours seeking respite from the physical and emotional symptoms of my PTSD. I have been on a multitude of medications and seen numerous medical professionals and Dr. Lynch is the absolute best I’ve met. He is knowledgeable, careful, sets realistic expectations while thoroughly answering any questions one may have. His bedside manner is outstanding and once he sensed I was nervous post procedure he stayed and spoke with me and my husband to reassure me. As a veteran he understands the trauma veterans endure, he also understands that not all trauma comes from military service. For those that are hesitating please consider this treatment and if you so I recommend Dr. Lynch. A week after my procedure, I did the left and right sides, Since my procedure I have had panic attacks since my procedure and they are severely reduced and I have the mental space to acknowledge what’s happening and respond. Dr Lynch truly changed my life.

R. E.

Sep 2022

Dr. Lynch is the doctor we all hope for

He truly cares about his patients and gets to understand them. It is more than just an injection, the dialogue with him is truly amazing. I have had the SGB procedure done several times now and I will say without a doubt it has changed my life. I never thought I could feel the way I did after the procedure. It was like a new me! Thank You for giving me the opportunity to feel like a new person with a positive view on life.

Chris R.

Sep 2022

A life-changing experience!

Dr. Lynch has changed my life. Before I had my SGB treatment, I was experiencing severe PTSD-related anxiety for extended periods of time, as well as physical responses to triggers. Less than a week after treatment, all of those physical symptoms were gone and I am now able to brush triggers aside without them ruining my day or week. Dr. Lynch is by far the best medical provider I have ever encountered. Even though he had never spoken to me before, he immediately made me feel comfortable, seen, and heard. He explained everything so clearly and took plenty of time to make sure I understood the procedure and had all of my questions answered. Being treated for emotional trauma puts one in a very vulnerable position, but I felt completely safe and comfortable with Dr. Lynch. I would recommend him to anyone seeking SGB treatment.

Jennifer M.

Sep 2022

SGB reset ALL our lives…

As a combat infantryman veteran after many years of suffering, my husband decided to seek the SGB treatment for his family but had no idea how much this would help him. He is still alert and protective, but the extreme intensity is gone and so is the feeling of danger at every corner. The IMMEDIATE results of feeling free from intense anxiety brought us all to tears. He is happy, personable, and remembers the good things now. He now can walk me through any anxiety he feels, in a healthy way! We interact and communicate more and spend more time with our kids. They LOVE seeing that Dad’s days are easier and more fun! This reset all our lives! Dr. Lynch was so caring and legitimately got excited to see the immediate results in my husband (double thumbs up). Saying thank you to Dr. Lynch doesn’t scratch the surface of how much we appreciate his help. We consider him a friend, and a brother.

M. L.

Aug 2022

It gave enough relief for healing to take place

Dr. Lynch and the SGB saved the life of someone I love dearly. I had witnessed PTSD and eventually long covid symptoms nearly take their life. This shot did not make all the pain go away. But it gave enough relief for healing to take place. If you or someone you know suffers from PTSD or crippling anxiety do not hesitate, the SGB is literally a life saver. This practice in particular cannot be recommended highly enough. They are compassionate and meticulous.

Michelle D.

Aug 2022

This procedure has made a difference in my life that is like night and day. I can now live my life in a way I didn’t think was possible before the procedure

I was assaulted almost a decade ago and my PTSD impacted so many aspects of my life that I felt like I would never have control over again. Prior to the procedure, I had an extremely difficult time sleeping every night and very rarely was able to sleep through the whole night. I am now able to sleep through the whole night regularly and feel so much more rested. It is unbelievable. I feel like I have my life back and am able to do things that used to make me happy that I couldn’t do before. I do not have a racing heart and I don’t get scared anymore at night. I had paralyzing fear and anxiety quite often, and it is almost entirely gone. Many things that used to make me nervous and feel overwhelmed do not anymore. This experience changed my life and Dr. Lynch was very patient, thoughtful, kind, and respectful. I am eternally grateful for this procedure and to feel like myself again for the first time in years.

J. R.

Aug 2022

COVID: Parosmia/Dysgeusia: “Wonderful and successful experience!”

I received the stellate ganglion block due to my loss of taste and smell for two years after having Covid. Dr. Lynch was amazing every step of the way. He is very knowledgable and explained the procedure thoroughly beforehand. The process was quick and painless and within minutes after the procedure, I had regained my taste and smell almost 100%. Most importantly, my fatigue and brain fog I struggled with for two years, is completely gone. I am now 2 weeks post-procedure and I feel like I got my life back. If you are on the fence about getting the SGB, take the leap and do so with Dr. Lynch, and get your life back!

Melissa F.

Aug 2022

I feel like I just had my life saved

It’s really hard to put words down when there is no description for the amount of emotions that I’m currently going through. Dr. Lynch was not only professional and kind, he made it feel as though I were a family member that he cared about.

Greg W.

July 2022

Professional, well-run and pleased with my experience

My experience was exceptional. I had no expectations, I was a bit skeptical, but was open to attempt the treatment. After the first day, I noticed results, but chalked it up to a placebo effect. The ‘effect’ continued and while I remained on the fence. I quickly realized following my second treatment, the outcome is genuine and positive results.

David S.

July 2022

Dr. Lynch is such an great doctor he really cares

I had treatment on both sides. minimal pain which was a plus. I felt like 50lbs was lifted off my chest and i could finally take a deep breathe again after years of living with complex PTSD. After my first treatment i woke up the morning after not covered in sweat or overcome by panic from nightmares.  It is also great that he is an Army Vet. And we related on being Fort Bragg Family.  Dr. Lynch is so genuine that I really believe he continues to support the people he has helped. Army Strong Hooah!

Oriana F.

July 2022

Stellar experience at Stellate Institute

Dr. Lynch truly cares about his patients and is very thorough. He has excellent bedside manner and takes his time to answer every question you may have about PTSD and the SGB procedure. I will admit I was pretty nervous during my first visit as I did not know what to expect, but Dr. Lynch explained the process and talked me through the procedure every step of the way. You are not rushed and are encouraged to ask as many questions as you need to. I had excellent results with the SGB where my PCL-5 was initially a 56 and decreased to 19 (GAD-7 decreased to 5 from initial 18) after my first right-side injection. I opted to receive a second injection and already feel additional benefits. I feel so blessed to have such a genuine provider in my corner and will definitely come back as needed. I highly recommend Dr. Lynch!

Meagan F.

July 2022

Great Customer Service

Dr. Lynch spent as much time as we needed to answer all our questions and give us a complete description of what he was going to do to my daughter. I was able to stay in the room with her and he made sure she was comfortable throughout the procedure. He stayed with us during recovery and took as much time as we needed. I was very impressed with his bedside manner and would recommend anyone to get in touch with Dr. Lynch.

Susan D.

Jun 2022

Life changing

Dr. Lynch addressed all of my questions pre and post SGB procedure. I felt safe and comfortable during the procedures, and I got a reduction of 90% of my anxiety symptoms, to the point of reducing most of my medications to almost nothing. I will always be extremely grateful to Dr Lynch and the Stellate institute for their caring help.

Lib C.

Jun 2022

A life changing procedure with a kind and competent doctor

Dr. Lynch was very thorough in explaining exactly how the procedure works, why it works, and how it can help. He listened whenever I had questions and answered them clearly. The procedure was quick and easy. The effects have decreased my PTSD symptoms and high levels of anxiety tremendously. If you are considering doing the SGB procedure, I would highly recommend it.

Mary A.

Jun 2022

Simply amazing

Dr. Lynch took the time to make sure I truly understood the procedure and what it would feel like after. He took his time during the procedure and talked me through it, with minimal discomfort. I am simply amazed at how kind and compassion he is. Thanks Doc Lynch!

Mary P.

May 2022

Amazing Experience!

I almost never leave reviews, but I truly feel that I must share my experience in hopes that it will help even just one person.
I must admit that I was a bit skeptical at first of the SGB treatment as I had previously tried several medications for my anxiety and constant state of heightened alertness. As an active-duty service member serving currently serving in a strategic position of trust, I was extremely hesitant to seek medical treatment for my condition and I tucked it away in my rucksack and carried on for years.
Dr. Lynch assured my wife and I that I was normal and that the way that i felt was not my fault, but rather a natural anatomical response to things that I have experienced throughout my military career. Dr. Lynch took the time to listen to me and my wife and answer all of our questions without judgement. The SGB treatment did wonders for me immediately and I was in a state of complete relaxation with zero anxiety or heightened alertness. I strongly recommend!!

Andrew H.

May 2022

After years of managing complex PTSD symptoms, SGB provided lost lasting relief

After struggling under crippling insomnia and chronic anxiety for years, SGB allowed me to return to a version of my high-functioning self. Those walking a similar path will know the frustrations of trying multiple medications, medical professionals without fluency in PTSD, short-lived solutions without durability; SGB provides long-lasting theraputic relief of PTSD symptoms that I haven’t experienced until now. Dr. Lynch is deeply knowledgeable, curious and attentive to his patients and their comprehensive care. His expertise in PTSD and the SGB procedure ensures lasting relief from the immediate symptoms and a high quality of care.

Rachel W.

May 2022

I feel like my old self again. I have never felt such peace. I am thankful

Dr. Lynch is kind, compassionate and I never felt rushed, pressured or pushed through a “process”. He treated me like a special individual patient like he would have treated his own family. Thumbs up on the entire process from Heather in scheduling to my procedure to my outcome.

Kathleen Q.

May 2022

This is life changing!

I am so thankful for the opportunity to try this treatment. I felt a difference almost immediately and I am blown away by the changes I already see. I feel such a sense of calm and so much peace. I am so excited for what the future holds. Dr. Lynch and his staff are wonderful! (Thank you!!)

Anonymous

May 2022

Fricken awesome

I was a bit apprehensive about getting the injection but I have to say that it was truly a piece of cake. It was done before I really even know that it had started. Immediately after the procedure, I had no idea what to think. I just felt like a blank slate- then It donned on me that that was the goal. Suddenly I felt like I could deal with things with steam coming out of my ears and the top lifting off my head. I was right. Amazingly, it also helped with the nasty nerve pain I deal with every day. It feels like it numbed it.

Dave C.

Apr 2022

Exceptional

Dr. Lynch was a one of the most caring and honest providers I have ever dealt with. I have researched their practice for a number of years to find help for my Marine vet son. I can not begin to express my gratitude for the help they have provided.

Barbara R.

Apr 2022

Exhilarating

The procedure was seamless. Dr. Lynch was caring and informative. After it was over I felt FREE. Free from everything that was holding me back. I cried, not from sadness but from being freed from my past. More to come. Thanks, Mike.

Michael N.

Apr 2022

Incredible anxiety-killing procedure

Dr. Lynch was very helpful and informative. The procedure takes 10 minutes and is painless. The anxiety vanishes almost instantaneously. Would highly recommend to anyone suffering from PTSD or high-anxiety. Words cannot describe how thankful I was to find ROSM and Dr. Lynch.

James P.

Apr 2022

A great and professional experience

Dr. Lynch took great care and time to explain all the benefits and possible risks associated with the stellate ganglion block, or SGB shot I received. Hands down one of the best doctors I have been seen by.

J. L.

Apr 2022

Quick, easy, and relieving.

Dr. Lynch made the whole procedure seem like a normal Dr. visit. Absolutely one of the best things I’ve done for myself and my family.

A. L.

Apr 2022

I haven’t experienced a physician who shares more empathy than Dr. Lynch. I felt heard, seen, and understood.

Dr. Lynch is so incredibly kind. PTSD feels like something has been stolen from you, and Dr. Lynch does anything in his power to help restore that.

Katie G.

Apr 2022

Incredible anxiety-killing procedure

Dr. Lynch was very helpful and informative.  The procedure takes 10 minutes and is painless.  The anxiety vanishes almost instantaneously.  Would highly recommend to anyone suffering from PTSD or high-anxiety.  Words cannot describe how thankful I was to find ROSM and Dr. Lynch.

James P.

Apr 2022

Life changing

I have been suffering from PTSD symptoms for over 5 years after a life-threatening experience. The SGB has proven to be effective for me only a few minutes after the injection. From the bottom of my heart, thank you so much for what you do. This is an amazing experience.
Pour les gens du Quebec, je vous recommande fortement les services de Dr Lynch pour traiter le stress post-traumatic. La clinique est parfaite et l’acces pour le traitement est facile. Merci a toute l’equipe.

Fred H.

Apr 2022

The answer for my PTSD from childhood sexual abuse!!

From the moment I met Dr. Lynch I felt like he understood me. I have had multiple years of therapy from being sexually abused by a pediatrician starting in 3rd grade yet my PTSD symptoms have only increased with age. At 55 I knew I needed to try something new. Trauma physically changes our bodies. This treatment has fixed the part of my body that was damaged. I literally can’t believe how much it has changed how my body responds to the world around it. With therapy, this is a very real solution to life threatening condition. Thank you Dr. Lynch. Words don’t even come close to how grateful I am to have met you.

Jason B.

Apr 2022

Dr. Lynch and his staff provided a caring and compassionate environment for world-class medical treatment

Dr. Lynch was AMAZING! I have never had a medical provider spend as much time with me than Dr. Lynch did. He asked a lot of questions, listened intently, and then shared everything about the procedure, risks and the range of possible outcomes. He treated me as an equal, and was compassionate and caring throughout the entire process. He staff was equally caring and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Lynch and ROSM.

Kevin C.

Apr 2022

Cannot thank Dr. Lynch enough

I wish more providers were like Dr. Lynch. He took the time to listen to any questions I had, thoroughly explain the procedure, and had exceptional bedside manner. While I hope I don’t need this procedure again, if I do, I know who to call.

A. B.

Mar 2022

The most incredible experience of my life

Dr. Lynch made this experience easy and stress free. This treatment has made me feel the best i have ever felt in my entire life. I am forever grateful for this experience and i hope many other people come and get this done!

Michael R.

Mar 2022

Life changing Experience

My experience with Dr. Lynch was unbelievable. From start to finish. His office staff—shoutout to Ms. Kim especially— were very responsive and caring. They took great care of me before I ever even made it into the office. Dr. Lynch was very calming, in spite of my apprehensions coming in. He explained everything. He was on time. He took his time with me and didn’t make the visit feel rushed or pressured in any manner. His hands are skilled and effective. His follow up even well after the procedure was more than I could have hoped for. Excellent bedside manners all around. Just the most likable guy you’d ever want to meet, let alone be your physician. Five-star service from beginning to end. Not only would I recommend him, but already have recommended him.

Brendan G.

Mar 2022

Very personable, unrushed

Dr. Lynch took the time to get a thorough background on the issues and challenges that I was facing. He addressed them in a concise manner, outlining expectations, benefits, and limitations of the SGB.

J. T.

Jan 2022

A healing opportunity in a supportive setting

Dr. Lynch was caring and knowledgeable. He explained the SGB procedure and answered all questions. During the procedure, he calmly explained what was happening and what to expect every step of the way. I would highly recommend him to do this procedure.

D. B.

Jan 2022

Comforting and informative

Dr. Lynch took the time to sit down with me and review every step of the process before getting started. He listened to my concerns and answered all of my questions. I’m very thankful for Dr. Lynch and the entire ROSM staff. My right side SGB was a success and I just scheduled my left side.

Omar H.

Dec 2021

Overall amazing doctor and staff

Visited Dr. Lynch for the Stellate Ganglion Block procedure and I was totally happy that I did. Dr. Lynch is very friendly, compassionate and professional. He kept me informed throughout the procedure and seemed genuinely interested in my well-being. As for the procedure itself, the SGB procedure changed my life. I feel this is definitely an option to explore for anyone suffering with any type of PTSD. I feel more optimistic about my future knowing this procedure is available. It has truly given me a more positive outlook on life.

Mario S.

Dec 2021

AMAZING!!!!!!!

I am 1 hour post injection and i have not felt this good in 20 years. I wish i had known about this years ago. If you suffer from PTSD don’t think about getting the injection, DO IT!!!!

James M.

Dec 2021

Helpful treatment

Dr. Lynch is an incredibly caring provider and I could not be happier with his care. I just left his office now after getting my third and fourth blocks from him. I got my first and second just about four months ago and am back because of the great difference I and the people closest to me have seen them make. I was in a terrible place before coming to Dr. Lynch that I could not imagine getting out of so I am so thankful.

Brooke L.

Dec 2021

What a relief!

I had great results with SGB for complex PTSD. That terrible sensation of terror in my chest and stomach has decreased from 10/10 to about a 4. My experience with Dr Lynch is the best experience I have ever had with a physician. He is highly skilled, gentle, patient, and dedicated. It is a safe place to go for those obliterated by life who may be losing hope. Dr Lynch is the best of the best.

Morgan H.

Dec 2021

Dr Lynch is a fabulous and skilled doctor

My daughter has been searching for something to help her anxiety and CPTSD for years. From the minute we walked into the office Dr. Lynch made us feel relaxed and hopeful for the procedure. We have been to many doctors over the years. Dr Lynch is the most caring, kind, and patient doctor we have every met. The procedure did help in turning down the volume of anxiety in my daughter. I know it can seem intimidating to try an “out of the box” treatment but I would encourage you to try the Stellate Ganglion Block if you struggle with PTSD.

T. L.

Dec 2021

Tried everything? Try this.

As a therapist with two masters degrees and over a decade of PTS symptoms – I’d love to say I knew the secret to fixing myself on my own.  I have been very fortunate to have incredible therapists with military family members with PTS who have had extra empathy for what it’s like. I have tried Effexor up to 225 mg, many other antidepressants in different combos, IV Ketamine, EMDR. Everything has helped me at different points of my journey but nothing has made me feel comfortable in my own skin.  I’m actually shocked at how SGB has worked.  I’m a few weeks out now and instead of having to do 30 minutes of progressive muscle relaxation to loosen my neck and shoulders and try to avoid migraine – I can notice the tension starting and consciously relax in a few moments.  I am gradually planning to do some exposure with my therapist and it’s interesting noticing the dramatic reduction in avoidance.  I am so grateful to have found Dr. Lynch and SGB. (ps have a good therapist to process with after).

E. W.

Dec 2021

Very supportive experience with expectations met

Dr. Lynch took the time to review all concerns and educated me on the procedure. Would recommend the SGB block to those who are looking for complementary therapy for hyper-vigilance. Provides immediate relief.

K. M.

Nov 2021

Dr. Lynch is Awesome!

I feel great already after the treatment. Best decision I have ever made.

Anonymous

Nov 2021

Simply the best

Dr. Lynch possesses a rare combination of expert knowledge and exceptional bedside manner. He is simply the best physician I have encountered at articulating complex medical situations in a clear and understandable way. He takes the time to make sure you understand the diagnosis and are comfortable with the clinical plan. He goes out of his way to follow-up and ensure your medical needs are met. There is simply no physician I would trust more to take care of me and my family.

David T.

Nov 2021

Completely changed my view on life

Dr. Lynch is extremely professional and caring. He knows what he’s doing and makes you feel at ease. Before I came here, I felt as if there was no hope left. After doing both blocks, I felt like a completely changed person. I couldn’t stop laughing and smiling as I came out of the office. If you’re on the fence about this procedure as I was for a long time, go for it. It will change your life.

John M.

Sep 2021

I have hope.

Dr. Lynch explained everything to me very clearly. He was compassionate and gentle. He and his team made this entire experience easy. Complete and easy to understand explanations and answers to my questions gave me comfort.

Stephannie W.

Jun 2021

Excellent Doctor Who Changed My Life

Dr. Lynch is a caring person. He took the time to get to know me and my situation and explained how the Stellate Ganglion Block would work very clearly. He has given me my life back. I had tried therapy, medication, and emdr for over three years. Nothing felt like it restored me back to my normal life before my traumatic accident. But Dr. Lynch’s performance of the Stellate Ganglion Block on me has me feeling like I felt before my accident. I never thought I’d get back to that point, and I am grateful for Dr. Lynch for getting me back to my normal, pre-accident self.

Jon K.

Jun 2021

I felt comfortable every step of the way

I felt comfortable every step of the way, informative, attentive and understanding. Highly recommend this procedure, I felt confident I was calm and relaxed the majority of the time, this procedure brought new light to a level of calm and lack of anxiety I didn’t recognize I had.

Tres S.

May 2021

My life can begin again!

How do you describe getting your life back with two shots in the neck?  I have been suffering with anxiety and depression for 27 years.  Fear and anger rule my life. Negative thoughts were a constant and always my first thought because bad things always seemed to happen to me. The same day I got my first shot, I didn’t think like that. I still have negative thoughts that come up, but I “choose” to think positively because that’s what I want out of life. Dr. Lynch is and will be a good friend to check-in with as I become an active for youth, my community and men who find it hard to handle or experience their emotions. I stepped out on faith by doing this and my only regret is I wish I did this sooner. For anyone that reads this and wonder if they should try this to help their PTSD, I will ask you this one question: “If you’re not getting the result you want, and you tried everything else, why not take a chance?”  Do think, just do it and if not for yourself do for the people around you.

Maurice A.

May 2021

Dr. Lynch is amazing, clear explanations, he cares and that is rare!

I came into this procedure a bit skeptical… I was NOT pressured or talked into proceeding. It was explained to me in great detail, Dr Lynch spent an hour with me to make sure I was sure I wanted to continue and everything he explained was exactly what happened. For me this has been a life saving stepping stone to getting my PTSD under control and manageable.

S. C.

May 2021
James Lynch, MD - Offering Hope

Post-SGB, I’m able to be better present at home, work, and in my community by God’s grace and through the care, concern, and resolve of Dr. Lynch.

When you’re serving in the Marine Corps and training for and deploying to combat, it’s necessary to be aggressive—biased for action and prepared for the worst possible contingencies. Keeping your mind, body, and spirit ready for this is part of our culture, and for good reason. Being fit for the task isn’t for everyone. Marines carry a lifelong pride in knowing we did what others couldn’t, but at some point post-service, the intensity, stress, hypervigilance, and layering on of trauma catches up to you.

As a young Marine, it’s easy to have a higher view of yourself than you should. Part of this is physiological—case in point: a still-developing prefrontal cortex—and the rest is multi-dimensional: varying degrees of naïveté, immaturity, questionable judgment, inexperience, lack of emotional intelligence, etc. Perhaps part of it is self-protection too. If we fully knew what we would experience and how it would affect us before we joined, would we still have had the courage to step forward and take risks like we did?

Life moves on after your EAS/ETS, but the way we are—and/or how we have become—can endure. Going from 100mph to slamming on the brakes has consequences, whether seen in the moment or realized over time. Experiencing hard things can be the same way. We might push them down deep, either trying to forget, ignoring for a time, or coping to do both. But then, in seemingly random moments, we learn that these memories, thoughts, and feelings can and will come back when we either don’t want or least expect them. If we haven’t properly dealt with our aggression, hypervigilance, and trauma, how do we react? In control or out of control? Reasonably or unreasonably? Commensurate to the situation or by incorrectly perceiving a threat? Well-reasoned or embarrassingly?

We all carry weight in our pack from before we joined. More weight is added to our pack by our experiences in service. If we think we’re stronger than we are, we might be tempted to think we can keep rucking without consequences. We’re tough and we’ve been through worse, so no factor, right? And yet, we eventually wear out. Yes, we have endured, and yes, we can endure, but are we pretending we’re tougher than we actually are?

Getting help is hard: from admitting you need it, to figuring out what you might do about it, to executing on this support, to being committed to making changes so you can continue healing, to being open with your loved ones—maybe even for the first time—so you can get out of your way of self-protectionism and be vulnerable to others seeing you hurting. This is hard work: mentally, emotionally, psychologically, physiologically, and spiritually.

Getting help isn’t weakness. Weakness is knowing we have a problem, being dishonest with ourselves and our loved ones about the degree to which it is affecting us, and being too proud to do the hard thing. We were trained to endure hard things, and we have, so pushing away the hard work of dealing with our stuff is pretty ironic. We just need the courage to start. Life is hard. We will all experience some form of trauma: before, during, and after military service. While we can’t always control the way our minds and bodies respond to this, we have some agency in our avenues of approach to the objective: healing.

For years both during and post-service, I felt “stuck.” I didn’t fully know why, how to describe it, or how to fix it, but something was “stuck.” Fellow Marine Dakota Meyer’s testimonial put me on to Stellate Ganglion Blocks, Dr. Lynch, and the Stellate Institute. Learning about the complementary functions of the sympathetic nervous system and its controlling our fight or flight response and, in parallel, the parasympathetic nervous system’s controlling our ability to rest and reset, clicked for me. My system needed a computer reboot to help get me “un-stuck” and able to work through some of the weight in my pack.

In late 2023, a dual SGB treatment by Dr. Lynch helped me get “un-stuck.” This wasn’t the panacea that cured all ills. It was a piece of the puzzle in working through my physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual struggles post-Marines, but a key piece in this process. It’s hard to put into words how vital this has been in my healing, but I’ll testify that—even five weeks later—I feel the calmest I have in 15 years. I have patience with my kids, myself, and gained some good humility and maturity in the process. I realized how much I’ve held on to some of the weight on my back—and how yielding these at God’s feet, supported by my family, church, and the right medical professionals, has helped.

By no means am I fixed, and that’s ok. Post-SGB, I’m able to be better present at home, work, and in my community by God’s grace and through the care, concern, and resolve of Dr. Lynch and the Stellate Institute/ROSM team. For this I’m grateful—and resolved to encourage my military brothers and sisters to explore SGB as an avenue in your healing process. May God bless you in considering this and, if SGB becomes part of your story, I hope it helps you to find relief too.

R.L.